Maritime Monday

Yes, you guessed. After a weekend blighted by storm force wind and March temperatures, Monday turned out lovely.

I was busy with work, needless to say. Plenty of catching up to do after a week away. I do work when I'm away, but how much depends on what's urgent and what I have planned for the place I'm visiting.

The day started badly.

First task involved uploading a bunch of information onto Rotary International's website so the grant for our trip to Ghana in October can progress. I was quickly reduced to foul language and almost to tears after that (stage 3 involves charging out the door for a 1 hour walk by the sea). Anyway, job done and I've apologised profusely to the project leader.

Next was to review a draft buiness sale contract I'd drafted and to which the other party's lawyer applied his red pen (electronically) last week.

More foul language, and almost tears. Can someone tell me the difference between "concurrence" (my word) and "consent" (his)? Several changes of that level of importance.

Clearly the guy has an honours degree in Pedantry. Alternatively, he's trying to draw my attention away from a more crucial bit. Probably both.

So, a few minutes by the sea after dinner was a good idea. The Blip is Pettycur Bay in Kinghorn. The evening light here is great in June. It makes Edinburgh (on the far shore) look closer.

I also captured a brood of eider ducklings, so they'll go in as an extra.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.