Mono Monday - Curves

 had a gentle sort of day today. I was feeling very tired and lack lustre - I think the emotional roller coaster we have been on over the last 2 months is taking its toll. I had to go to the shops to print out a photo of a painting which I did for a friend. The painting is a gift for her parents and I suggested I make the greeting card using the photo of the painting. I am glad I had it printed as it is much better than my own printer and I haven't been able to find good quality photo paper locally. Will have to order through Amazon. 
My brain was out to lunch all day and I had confused MonoMonday with Wide angle Wednesday so I was totally on the wrong track with my shots for blip. I had planned some lovely curving poppy heads but hubby accidentally uprooted most of them dragging the hose through to water the neighbour's garden while they were away at the weekend, ("They are only weeds"). There were plenty of curvy opportunities in town but I had wide angle in my muddled head (and on the camera) and couldn't make the most of them. However, I liked these windows with their gracefully curving wrought iron. I have been saving them for such a blip.
Thanks to JDO for hosting.

BIL's condition is described as weak but he is responding to antibiotics. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.