BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Blues

One of those days today.

I did manage to get one job done that I had been putting off for ages. I moved all the pots off the decking and gave it a good sweep and hose down. I started off in the sunshine but soon I was completely soaked, my legs and feet by the hosepipe and the rest of me by the rain. But I got the job done.

Our normal Monday walk up Ormonde Hill was cut short, much to everyone's disappointment. When we reached the Ormonde Hill enclosure we spotted a sign saying that a young fawn had been seen on the hill. There was no way we were taking 2 Labradors, 1 golden retriever and a barking cocker up there to frighten a young deer to death. There will be other days for the dogs to go mad on the hill.

This evening my birdtable was honoured by a greater spotted woodpecker feeding his youngster from the peanut feeder. I have to site the table well away from the house, in the middle of the lawn to keep it reasonably safe from next door's cats so there was no way I could get a decent photo. But it was lovely to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.