Thunder Storm and Squirrel Rain Gauges

A severe weather system moved into our area early this morning. Thunder and lightning and heavy rains woke me up around 4 a.m. The heavy rains came and went into the early hours of Monday morning rush hours. Streets were flooded and the Toronto Subway system was out of commission. I had a teaching call in Markham and could not believe the weather driving there. Dark skies, heavy rain, and roads almost like rivers. Was expecting to see a tornado over the next rise in the road! But I made it to my assignment on time with a few white knuckles from driving. What a way to start off the week! This little squirrel rain gauge was one of the items I bought at the church yard sale on Saturday. Didn't think it would be used for a while but it filled up to almost 4 inches of rain from the storm! Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.