Robin at large

By Robin

A Day of Rest

Today has been a day of rest after the drive yesterday. The weather itself was an encouragement for inactivity as it has been mostly cloudy. I did find that going inland a few miles, maybe 10 or so, was enough to shake off some of the cloud.

At Crathes there were moments of sunshine interspersed amongst the cloud, it was also a few degrees warmer. The picture shows the gatehouse at the entrance to the Crathes Castle gardens and estate. The castle itself is a mile up the road from the gatehouse.

I read this morning that the Deeside Railway has acquired Old Meldrum station. so I had a look to see what the have acquired. It looks to me like a large construction kit. I recognised tiles, roof timbers, and lots of stuff lying around. Putting it altogether is going to be quite a job. Hope they got the contraction manual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.