Tiny Tuesday

I'm enjoying having a few challenges running during the week, gives me things to aim for as opposed to just blundering around! With limited light and limited time it certainly makes blipping a bit easier at the moment!

Tiny Tuesday sees me collecting specimens on my morning walk and then spending time investigating them and taking shots all before work starts, it's the fun time of the day! :)

Today I played with some late blooming wattle which was very beautiful and some other blooms but the thing that caught my eye was this lichen on the bricks upstairs. I noticed it the other day and filed it in my brain for today, the patterns that it forms are very appealing to the eye!

Here's some text from Wikipedia about lichens which fascinated me!

A lichen is a composite organism that arises from algae or cyanobacteria (or both) living among filaments of a fungus in a mutually beneficial relationship (symbiotoc relationship). The whole combined life form has properties that are very different from properties of its component organisms.

There are many different sorts of lichen but this one is the common green shield. I'll be keeping my eye out for a different one now! :)

My extra shot is sundown at about 5.30pm with a few wispy pinkish clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.