Falling stars

Back to school for me today.
Finished teaching my Year 6 Booster Groups and this half term will be spent on assessment, auditing and preparing for the school trip to France in September.
Today I began a reading audit of Key Stage One.
Finished at one and drove home, passing the meadow I had spotted as a potential blip a couple of days ago.
Too late! the rain from yesterday had washed a lot of the wild flowers away. Ah well, next year maybe.
Arriving home Mr P was continuing his work on repointing the patio and I did a bit more gardening.
The sun was out so I grabbed my camera a got a quick shot of the garden wall at the bottom of the garden. I wanted to get a shot of the white clematis before that too is gone.
At this stage it always reminds me of falling stars and when I downloaded this shot I liked how the daisies were dotted on the lawn.
Green and white, my favourite combination in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.