Canal Boats

I love the roof gardens.    

Another walk today, this time along the Rochdale Canal, another visit to the bakery and another walk through the woods.  I think I've probably logged about 30+ miles in the last few days.  I'm keeping the Advil close, but I refuse to give in.  

The extra pictures are of a little graffiti on one of the bridges that made me smile and my pigeon/duck/chicken/foul feeding adventure in the town square.  Take note that the pigeon with his head in the bag of food I'm holding has a pigeon standing on his head.  To say they were friendly is an understatement.  They appear to know how to work the tourists and obviously have a good thing going.  I was only sorry that I couldn't take a selfie.  At least none of the pooped on me.  I consider that their way of saying "thanks".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.