Ashcombe

I received a package this morning from my blip twin, Karen (Draco). We've been talking on and off since November about her Manfrotto 410 geared head which she bought and never used. We sorted out the arrangements this week and it's now mounted on my tripod. It's a bit heavier than the head I've been using but I love it. It's so nice to set up a shot roughly and make the final adjustments with the gears. The good bit is that when you've set it, there's none of that droop that you have to allow for with other heads.

For my blip today I went to Ashcombe and the little church of Saint Nectan. It dates back to the 12th century but I gather much of the present church reflects changes made in 1825. The tall tower is visible from quite a distance but it doesnt look so big from this angle down a dip. 

My extra shot is from a gateway where I noticed this huge tangle of barbed wire with a foxglove growing through it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.