Silver Strand

After yesterday's long climb, I opted for a more leisurely day exploring the coast between Westport and louisburgh, the pier and beach at Old Head was stunning and with the backdrop of Croagh Patrick. From Louisburgh I ventured south to Silver Strand, quite stunning and completely empty, the road ends here on the north side of Killary Harbour, it wasn't so long ago that I was exploring and swimming on another beautiful beach on the south side of Killary harbour with ED.
Out to sea one looks out to the islands of Inisturk, Inisbofin and Clare Island. This part of the coast is quite unspoilt, not too many holiday homes and lots of small farms. I'd hoped to add some extra pictures but that doesn't seem possible from the IPad, I will have to wait until I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.