Sunset

It has taken me a long time to get a blip today. It's been in the back of my mind but other things have kept getting in the way. My friend, W, from Hong Kong is in the area for a few days and I am looking after him.

Day started early but badly. I waited for him to emerge from the Holiday Inn Reception before we realised I was at the wrong hotel. Quick dash across Doncaster to the other Holiday Inn and day begins. He was in meetings at the university but we met for lunch. Then when we returned home we decided to eat at mine tonight.

All this time I keep looking for a blip, nothing available. W cooks a Chinese meal for me in my house, much appreciated and then I take him back. En route I notice the sun is getting to an interesting glow. I follow it to the hotel and then start to return ................. It is fading ............... will I make it....................I get home, grab my camera and take the last embers of the sunset.

Job done I can rest easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.