Happy 125th birthday

Edinburgh Central Library opened 125 years ago today. As part of the birthday celebrations tonight I took part in an evening panel session on the future of libraries with three other experts (although I'm not really sure I count as one). We conducted the debate in front of an audience of about 100 members of the public. My blip shows William Shakespeare enjoying the discussion ;-)

Earlier in the day I ran a workshop for doctoral students at Edinburgh University, and tomorrow I will be giving the opening keynote paper at another conference (after a morning of supervisions and meetings). Did I mention that my life is a bit crazy at the moment?

Exercise today: walking to George Square, then to my office, then to the library, and home again (17,057 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.