Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Peony

My gorgeous peony tree has just started to flower.  We've been together for a very long time and since I transplanted it into the garden a few years ago its gone from strength to strength and this year it has more buds than ever.  Even though the flower in this blip looks big it still has some growing to do and I usually have to stake them as they get heavy.  The bowl of beauty one will be flowering soon which is another favourite.

The guy doing the soakaway has nearly finished.   The pond which I've never liked has gone too.   It was extremely overgrown and I didn't think there would be any life in it but when we went through it very carefully we found two frogs and six newts all of which are now living in my neighbour's large pond.  She's very happy about the newts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.