The State I Am In

By Shuji

Practice

As I said yeasterday,  Keisuke and I went hiking in the Peak District as practice for the walk in Cornwall which begins next week. Therefore we walked for roughly 15 kilometres carrying sleeping bags, mats, tent, cooking tools etc. Being mostly cloudy and a wee bit chilly, it got sunny occasionally. 

We made one mistake. Before getting on a train, we bought some Sainsbury's noodles for lunch, which were utterly disgusting. We should not have been stingy and should have bought noodles displayed next to what we bought. Anyhow, espresso we had on the shore of Ladybower reservoir was superb itself (please see the extra photos). 

Ascending and descending some hills, I'm absolutely knackered now. 

I'll be happy if you could see the extra photos because I've uploaded many today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.