On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

Grey matter or Grey matters

Laws in my opinion are not always black and white therefore it is up to the courts to figure out what grey matters.

For the last 20 years I have been using that grey matter between the ears and try and do whats right.

In this case the courts have overwhelmingly agreed that what I was doing was legal.

However I got a call from the companies legal department today saying that I violated a company policy that started January 1, 2013

It seems they want to go by the letter of the law and not whats accepted.

Since this is the first time they "caught" it I was just given notice not to do it again. 

The company is just trying to protect itself

Torn between doing whats right for the customer and keeping a job.

Grey areas to me matters....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.