a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Lots and Lots of Work

I had so much to do today my head felt like it was in a vice, and I ran a whole gamut of emotions from despair to anger, to an unexpected confidence the longer the day went on. I've tried a number of times now to just take on literally everything at the same time, just to see what I could do. I didn't get everything done today, but not everything needed to be - I finally realised that today was about not just working hard, but being assertive with it too, in a number of ways. Given how shattered I've been recently, and how poor my sleep has generally been, that was tough going, but I did better than I thought I would at the start of the day! 

The slide in the picture is almost complete, and is an art installation currently being fastened to the side of the Hayward Gallery. I seem to recall it wasn't terribly slippery when it last appeared at the Tate Modern, but the test runs I saw at lunchtime today looked pretty good. Maybe G & I will end up giving it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.