Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

NE 7th MAX stop

Same MAX stop but a very different feel from this day last week.  The buildings on the right are part of the gigantic development in the Lloyd District that I've been documenting for a long time - the street level space will be retail, apartments above.  They're nearly finished with it all and they've got a leasing office open.  It's going to change this neighborhood in a big way, I'm really looking forward to seeing the difference.

89ºF.  Cooling a little.  

I've been auditioning other photo sites for the last three months, it's been interesting.  365project is kind of nice, seems to have a good community.  Tumblr has been way more fun than I had anticipated, lots of really interesting work on there.  And Shuttercal which has the neat option of having prints of your daily pictures mailed to you for $16 a month - not much of a community there, at least not that I've found, but having my daily pictures in tangible form arrive in the mail every month has been cool.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.