NormPietila

By NormPietila

Heart to heart ...

We're getting older the world's getting colder
For the life of me I don't know the reason why
Maybe it's livin' making us give in
Hearts rolling in taken back on the tide
We're balanced together ocean upon the sky

Another night in this strange town
Moonlight holding me light as down
Voice of confusion inside of me
No begging to go back where I'm free
Feels like I'm through
Then the old man's words are true

See the dog and butterfly
Up in the air he like to fly
Dog and butterfly, below she had to try
She roll back down to the warm soft ground 
With a little tear in her eye
She had to try, she had to try
Dog and butterfly

"Dog and Butterfly."

"Heart"


It was fairly windy this aft so a Tinytuesday macro might be a challenge.  I ventured into the confines of the "old Milton Jail courtyard" (see extra) where the inmates would go for daytime  exercise.  It is now part of the Milton Town Hall and is used extensively for wedding photography and festivities .... for the same reason I used it ... very little wind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.