Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Widwed Modern

It was going to be a modern sculpture at the school but it was raining this morning and I got busy with other things. One was to go out to my sister in laws place. She was having trouble with one phone company and had changed and got a wifi modem from a new company but couldn't get it installed. So I managed to do that (they don't make it easy) and in return I took a photo of her modern kitchen. The house is 100 years old but you wouldn't know it from this kitchen.
I struggled to get something in the foreground. It's a big kitchen and everything packed up as she is shifting soon. This kitchen has seen many family get togethers over the last 40 odd years. Lots of food, drink, singing, laughing and tears. She is ready to move on as her husband passed away 2 years ago. She is going to something smaller and even more modern.
Anyway here is my entry for wid wed modern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.