Wide Angle Wednesday: Modern

Things conspired mightily against me today. Every time I thought I could get out with my camera to find something with a "Modern" theme, more immediate matters intruded. I had been wanting to shoot some 1930s art deco structures in Katoomba but by the time I was finally let loose, it was an hour from dusk and masses of fog dominated everything. There were heaps of atmospheric fog shots with intriguing lights shining through but (bummer) I couldn't use them today.

So (out of desperation) I went for a broader definition of "modern", based on notions of minimalism, design following function, reflective surfaces and powerful lines. Here's Norma headed down a travelator for the underground parking lot. I figured that my BCL 8mm would play nicely with some of the scene elements and so I released the shutter.

I reckon you'll probably come up with something a little more interesting. Why not join in the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge? The theme is "Modern" and the tag is "widwed15". I shall be winding up the challenge on Friday and highlighting some especially interesting entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.