Conference

The day has finally arrived for my presentation at the International Wind Turbine Noise conference. In previous years this has been held in exotic locations (to me) such as Denver, Rome and Lyon. This year… Glasgow! I suppose not a bad thing to only be a few minutes walk away but no trip for me this time around!
Without boring you too much I was presenting a tool I had developed using GIS which allows us to determine an optimised setup for wind turbines in order to meet noise regulation criteria. 
The presentation went very well. I was really getting into it about halfway through and was actually a bit sad to have finish! Wished I’d had more to talk about! Some lively discussion afterwards from the viewers showed that generally it went down well from their side too. 
A fun experience for sure! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.