Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lily

I spent last night checking and helping Thomas with his application for the National Youth Orchestra. His trumpet teacher asked him to apply although his chances of getting in are slim - you have to be one of the best in the country, and with an age range from 14 to 19 years old, and being only 14 he will have a greater chance with a few more years experience. Nevertheless the audition process offers invaluable experience and his teacher wanted him to gain from that and then possibly reapply every year!

A received a phone call from the bank checking that it was not me trying to open a new credit card account - some fraudster had tried to get away with getting a credit card in my name but the bank picked up on it and now their fraud department is dealing with it.

I though I would photograph these lilies before I threw them out, they are almost past it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.