Having fun in the sun ....

Phew! We had a busy but fun filled day.

The day started with just relaxing at the beach house and then we went down to the beach for some fun.  My first extra shows my BIL and niece playing around in the ocean.  They were having such a good time and it was fun to watch.  I am not much of an ocean swimmer so I stayed on the beach where I got this picture of a happy family. 

The whole reason for vacationing in Topsail Beach is the wedding of my niece and her fiance.  My other extra is of the happy couple just after the ceremony.  My brother (her father) performed the ceremony and it was just lovely.  Although they hadn't taken into account the fact the high tide was fast approaching the time of the ceremony.  Just as my brother was pronouncing them husband and wife he got hit with a wave!  Thank goodness my niece and her new husband saw it coming and she moved just in time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.