Foxgloves (Digitalis)

I seem to be going through a nature series at the moment. I must get back to some 'street photography' but not tomorrow I can guarantee that.
 
First I'd like to thank everyone for the nice comments and stars for Monday's picture. I was pleased the photo came out as I wanted.
 
A quiet day today. I went for a walk this morning then this afternoon we went in for our usual coffee and to pick up a couple of bedside tables for the spare room.
 
Church Lane, the main road to Anne Hathaway's cottage is closed to traffic at the moment, see extra pic. I find it interesting that cars see these huge signs at the start of the road, and the chicane of barriers, making it clear the road is closed ahead and yet still believe they can get through. I've seen a few cars in the last couple of days drive up to the roadworks and embarrassingly, for them, have to make a u-turn.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.