Lonesome pines on Phadraig Hill

I'd just seen my shrink, needed some fresh air and went up the hill. (Vitrified Iron Age Fort, if you want to know.) He'd told me to take more pills, and smile at strangers. I found myself scowling as usual. He's a nice man as shrinks go, but he's being  'rotated' or something, so I'll be getting someone else next time. They won't know anything about me, apart from the medical notes, so we will have to start all over again, as we usually do. I suppose all this is a good thing, because the only person that can really do anything about your mental health is you, the 'you' being me. I know this, but sometimes it feels like trying to push porridge up a hill. I know, dramatic analogy, but nothing is easy.

In other news The Royal Navy slipped into port in the Muirton Basin. Two old ladies feinted at this display of military muscle. Others amongst us wondered if we are a country that has lost its way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.