Leaving port

It's been a bit of a problem choosing today's blip.  Technophobe pinched the shot I was going to blip and when I looked at this one closely I discovered that I had left the ISO at 3200 so it's a bit noisy.  However it does show up the impression I wanted to convey.

This is taken from the Citadel above Bonifacio.  Bonifacio is a lovely town and we cycled down there this morning and had lunch in the old town.  The price of the food doubled if there was so much as a glimpse of the sea from the restaurant.  We went for a no-sea-view restaurant!

We are at the most southern point of our trip and tomorrow we head back up the East coast.  The beaches here are absolutely stunning and we expect to find more tomorrow.

For some reason the WiFi firewall at this campsite has decided that Blipfoto is an undesirable family website and it wouldn't let me open the web page.   I blame it on the pictures that the rest of you are uploading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.