Last Lesson

This is Joe.

He is one of the reasons why I'm still teaching!  Joe was in a group of students I started teaching when they were 14.  He's now 18 and is due to do his last English Literature exam tomorrow morning.  When I was thinking about finishing work sat summer I decided I couldn't abandon that group for the last year of their school education so I carried on with vastly reduced hours.  They have really been a joy to teach although they all have their own little quirks!  Joe's is that he leaves everything late and the only quotations he can remember are the ones relating to sex in some way or another.  Yes even with "Wuthering Heights".

We had cakes this morning to say goodbye...

Good luck, Joe, Tamara, Rabika, Steph, Kyle, Natalie, Mollie, Nikita, Vishal, Simran, Selina and Jasprit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.