Wide Angle Wednesday - Modern

This morning I took over a hand made greeting card I had made for friends to go with the painting I had done for them. We played cards for a couple of hours and drank home made elderflower soft drink. I thought that was appropriate after yesterday's blip. My friend gave me the recipe and a 5 litre jar to make it in. We nipped outside to pick some Elderflowers so I could make a batch today. 
Then I went to the new tourist train railway station in Gmünd for a blip. It is hard to find something modern in a town that dates back to the 13th century. This may not be particularly modern in terms of the architecture but it is new with clean lines and perfect for a wide angle shot. The train dates back to 1900 and used to sit out in the open all year round next to the main train station, so I guess it is modern that it is now housed in a new purpose built station.
Thanks to hobbs for hosting Wide angle Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.