Awayday

I had a meeting with client in Aberdeen today.

We've been friends since 1971 and don't see much of each other these days (because I'm never here, he reckons), so it seemed right to have the the meeting over lunch (and 3 glasses of wine).

I had time before my train home to spend an hour at King's College in Old Aberdeen - part of Aberdeen University. My alma mater

The Blip is the chapel. My parents were married in it. 1951. At least 9 months before I was born. Maybe even 10.

My grandparents lived around the corner.

Many happy memories.

King's College was founded in 1495. Vilnius University (features in last week's Blips) was founded in 1579. Uppsala University (I Blipped the city 2 weeks ago) was founded in 1477.

Utterly useless information, but there you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.