Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Log seat

Locally, we have an area that prides itself on being wildlife friendly.  I drive past it every time I go in to work, and almost every time I go in to Norwich.

There was a "log seat" here before, but a couple of weeks back, I noticed it looked a bit unhappy.  I'm not sure whether it was vandalised, or whether the unhappy appearance was because they were dismantling it , prior to installing the new log.

I've dawdled past every day since the new installation, in the hope of taking a nice photo, but there have always been too many cars parked, except at midnight, when it is too dark!  Even then, there is often a car parked.

Today, there was no-one parked, so we stopped on the way back from picking up W's wheel with a brand new tyre.  I hadn't noticed there was a seat carved in to the end of the log, as well as the seats on the side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.