Holey Monday

Sorry for the pun - Weather was quite acceptable in the morning but as I am still waiting for my bee supplies shipment wanted to be at home around midday. So quick local morning walk with no religious Blips anywhere, not even a field cross.

While wasting time hoping for the delivery van to appear, spent hours on various bee related jobs. Just short of now having an air-conditioned room for the hives. Saturday's swarm is quite large and I need to get it out of the small nuc box into a normal hive.

No sign of a delivery truck but at long last at 16:00 an email arrived to say the shipment was now about to be sent. Naturally, I have a lot of sympathy with the obviously one-man-band supplier - a stroke is not funny but after two weeks of thinking the shipment was on the way, I was getting very frustrated. Will be interesting how the delivery service DPD perform. I don't have much faith but I did get an email from them too with the tracking link.

Then went for an evening walk, still with no Blip in the bag. Went around the local quarry lakes. Last week they were heaving with bathers. Given it was by evening only 13°C, overcast and breezy, took the chance of going down into the one still being used for sand & gravel and the one used by the "FKK" bathers - the nudists. Would not have risked doing this last week with camera in hand! I keep forgetting to ask the owner of the quarry if I can do some sailing on the lake.

Boring day for the dogs.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.