kartman996

By kartman996

Long overdue

A long, long time ago I promised to make a blanket for my best friend. I've had all sorts of excuses - wrong pattern, wrong yarn, wrong timing - but tonight, I finally started on my long overdue promise.

Kelly - you have been such a huge part of my life for the past 8 years that I simply can't imagine who I would be without you. Your life has been full of amazing milestones lately: an awesome job, a career path full of passion, a feisty cat and a wonderful boyfriend. Despite all that, I know that your life can't be entirely sunshine and butterflies, so when the sky turns dark, or you have a fight, or you just have an off day, I hope you can wrap yourself in this blanket and feel my love surround you and know that it will all be okay. Here is to the next 8 years and many more.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.