All at Sea

The clouds out at sea were standing out like a beacon when I was driving home this afternoon and then I saw the wee ship on the horizon. That was it; had to stop the car! You should go Large if you can, so that you can see the perspective of the 'tiny' ship and towering cloud.

I had good news on the house front today. The Council has issued the Building Consent for the new cladding, so the restart of the repairs is now closer. The contractor now has to get the figures together for a quote for the cladding, and then those quote figures have to be approved by EQR plus the insurance company.  Said insurance company has an issue about the scaffolding which should be resolved soon, hopefully. If you're wondering when I'll get back into my home, join the club. I'm still wondering too. Maybe 4 months. It's an epic!
Today's 'Extra' photo shows Clifton Hill; my house is on the skyline. No lights on because no-one's home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.