mambo

By mambo

Bringing in the harvest

Feeling so much better today, thank you for your kind wishes and good advice.
Not a teaching day for me so did a bit of faffing in the garden.
Mr P was finishing off the patio when he ran out of sand.
I had some errands to do and said I would get him some more.
I drove over to Ilkley to the builder's yard and saw this field of meadow grass being harvested for the local herds. Think the farmers have to find a quick sunny window in the farming year to do this job.
Decided to get the sand and get a blip on the way home....goodness me! - there were two or three tractors working so efficiently that over half of the bales had been moved to the barn all in less than an hour!
A lesson learned, take your shot there and then or risk losing it!
Once again in the background are the Cow and Calf Rocks taken from a different angle from the one I did last week.
Was driving along admiring the hedgerows and the beautiful summer's day when suddenly the news came on the car radio to say a teacher had been stabbed by a pupil in Bradford. My heart stopped as I have family, friends and colleagues who teach in that authority along with myself.
The latest news tells us that the teacher is in hospital in a stable condition. A sad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.