JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Stressed in Lubeck

Woke up - no phone but it was still ringing out - an email I sent before sleep,last night to the lady who runs the merchants house meant at least they were planning to look for it for me. Out at 8.30 am for the first talks at 9 am. Luggage left by door I really do feel like I am living out a suitcase!

I was chairing the second session of the morning which required effort as it was all theory and provoked some debate - one poor guy got a real bashing! At lunchtime still no communication from the merchants house so I was slowly resigning myself to the fact my Phone was lost In Germany. More importantly all my lovely photos and friends and families phone numbers which I never back up would be lost too!

I left the conference venue at 2.30 pm and thought I'd have a last ditch attempt walk to the merchants house just to see - JOY my phone was lying on the table not sure why I had not been informed but I had just enough time to pick it up and get my train to Hamburg. Flying at 7 pm - what an exhausting trip!

blip is St. Mary's church oldest example of brick built gothic church in Germany although unfortunately mostly constructed as it was badly damaged during the war. takes your breathe away inside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.