*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

162/365: The Black Thread

Busy day off, doing household chores and running a few errands. Went to the library and picked up the book I'd reserved. It's not really my sort of thing but it's set on the Leeds Liverpool canal so thought it would be interesting. It's The Black Thread by Margaret Muir. Grabbed a cappuccino and went to sit in the park and enjoy the sunshine and read for a bit. Had a little wander round and had 5 heron encounters (one of the herons I bumped into 3 times though!). Myrtle Park was lovely today and as always there was plenty to see and photograph. 

My extra photos are of heron encounter number 3... the juvenile heron, which I seem to keep seeing, having a preen. I quietly snuck up on it across the meadow but it was aware of me the whole time and then I pushed my luck and it flew off. The other extra is of some flowers in the park which I thought looked really dreamy and beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.