Nemesia :-(

These are growing in an old butler sink they are very pretty and have a nice flowery smell in the late afternoon.

But a sad day  :-(((

I went to put something away in my greenhouse and found Ron on the floor outside the garage he is still alive but not trying to fly just panting
so I warmed him up in my hands and gave him a kiss on his beautiful dark head, and put him up into the other old nest in the roof next to their nest.Mable was there with the chicks~~~~~ I thought 
then I noticed there were two dark forms on the floor :-(  two of the chicks one was rather small just getting the feathers. so I have wrapped them in fennel leaves and a bag and put them in the bin.
I have had a peep at ron and he is still where I left him.
obviously something has gone on in there  I don't think it was a cat as nothing is disturbed may be another Bird or Rat , we will never know I hope Mable can look after the other two not so many to feed on your own, fingers crossed that Ron pulls through xxx
extra blip of Ron and Mable Ron is in the first nest,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.