and through the wire...

By hesscat

One swallow makes a...

Hmmm... it's a sign... is it 5 days on the trot of this sunny heatwave? And a swallow happens to fly in past me working and gets stuck? This is our summer I guess!

This swallow was lucky, normally 2 kitties are sleeping in the room it got stuck but it was too hot inside so they were off lazing in the grass. I didn't even notice it fly past me, just heard fluttering. Initially I was concerned it would take a dive at the windows, it normally happens from the outside but it seemed to know it couldn't.

I was surprised how calm it was but they say I talk to the animals. I'm glad it didn't leave anything behind as I coaxed it towards the open window. Bye bye swallow, au revoir summer... soon... like tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.