kid with a camera.

By calamityjane

Back...again

It literally has almost been a year since I posted on here, and what an incredible year it has been!

I have spent it out in Underberg, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. I have been a teacher and a hostel sister whilst being here, working part time up at the school and part time in the hostel.

I do have a blog - www.ericasyearinsouthafrica.blogspot.com of which will tell you everything that I have been doing right from the very start of my gapyear with the charity Project Trust.

I can explain why I haven't posted since last year though: before and after I went on holiday things just got CRAZY busy to the point I didn't have any spare time to post, and then 2 weeks into my project out here my iPhone was stolen. I was given a different phone to borrow via a family friend connection out here, but have only remembered my good old blipfoto now. Sad really! Could have had such an awesome year in pictures. But never mind.

Two months today I will be home *gasp*... Now THAT'S scary..

A huge mix of both very cool and very uncool things have happened since being here:
I've ticked lots off my bucket list, Calum and I are no longer together, I celebrated my 18th birthday in august, I got a place at art school to study contemporary art (which I'll start this September), I no longer have an iPhone, I rode and elephant, I no longer have my ring which was also lost to theft along with lots of my clothes over the course of this year, I did the worlds highest bridge bungee jump, I have made important decisions about my future, I have grown up.

It's been a whirlwind... Take a look at my blog: you'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.