Fledglings

I reported last week and yesterday that we were having frequent visits from Great Spotted Woodpeckers. Today, no sign of Mum but this is Dad on the right and 'not so little' Woody on the left.  The extras are of a rather bedraggled fledgling Blue Tit who's just got out of the bath and then later perhaps the same one once he'd dried off, with a friend, probably a young Great Tit.  I really enjoyed watching lots of fledglings.
Apart from that, I took delivery of the courtesy car (yes, a week after the accident) and Peter went off on his cycling trip to Ireland.  It was hot and sunny so I maximised my vitamin D intake, doing my physio exercises in a bikini in the garden and later walked out (dressed!) to pick some elderflowers to infuse overnight to make cordial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.