Maeve the Deerhound

14.5C and bright with plenty of sunny sunshine. Mist/haar over the sea and the shoreline. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in the back garden all morning. She was favouring the place beside the little tree beside lawn three. Even though I made scrambled eggs for lunch she didn't come in, only pausing to munch her share of the eggs when I fetched her to go for a walk.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. The breeze was Easterly today, so I imagine the delightful untreated burn water from the potato watering equipment will be blowing over the hedge onto the road, possibly the pavement, and people's gardens when it makes its last pass on this side of the field. I hope the aerosol won't be carrying harmful bacteria. My BSc (Hons) Microbiology and Applied Microbiology leads me to think about things like that.

We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I stopped on the track and got a few shots of Maeve. We came back along the cycle path and round in a long loop, heading into Carnoustie then up the main road before turning along for home

Since we came home Maeve has stayed indoors, and she certainly won't be outside if the spraying gear gets anywhere near this side of the field this afternoon.

Tomorrow Apothecary7, Maeve, and I are heading West to the Cowal peninsula in Argyll where we will be based at Kames for a week of relaxation, walking, and visiting favourite places. Broadband ... doubtful !

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1300 sec. ISO-80 6mm (35mm focal length 35mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.