Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

The 'Trials' of Business Travel

Backblip:

After bemoaning yesterday about the lack of glamour in business travel todays schedule served to prove that there is always an exception to the rule. The client meeting we came for was over very quickly (and went well) so we were back at the airport dropping off the hire car by midday. Since my flight didn't leave until 20:15 I took the metro into Copenhagen and spent a full four hours wandering the city streets with the camera...a rare and welcome pleasure. I took a lot of the usual 'tourist' shots but I particularly liked this one of a street display of some excellent photography (part of the Copenhagen Photo Festival which didn't officially start until the following day). The other reason I liked this shot is the book....I often think that the script for (some of) my work has been written by a devotee of Kafka's works......it can be the only rationale explanation for a lot of what happens ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.