twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

This lil guy 'graduated' from nursery today; he's got two more weeks and then a summer off before he heads to school.

A day that veered from poignant to wistful to irate. Often these things are trite crap but I know Alex wanted to go;  a lot's been made of something that is a bigger deal for the grown ups than the kids, but all the same, these milestones keep on coming. And remind us that we need to keep tabs on what they're up to.

Anyway, after three weeks of nothing, she appeared through a crowd and tried to have a conversation with me. I said this isn't the time to play 'mature adults' in public but she persisted and I just walked off and said call me later. I've already had the excuses back about being out and no phone charge, so... At least I didn't swear at her in public. Clearly had nothing to say and just wanted her public image to look nice for everyone.

And so I have two very tired happy boys asleep as I look back at photos of younger days and the older ones last days of nursery. Fuck of a lot of change has happened....

And overall the kids were great today; even G seemed much brighter after a fortnight of hell raising.

I'm away to ponder a bit more til I drop off...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.