Evidence

Yesterday evening, Bluheron asked us a thoughtful question: what are we each trying to do with our photographs?
 
There are the things you say and there are the things that keep playing at the synapses afterwards. One of the things I said was that I often realise what’s preoccupying me only later when I see my pictures on the screen.

Maybe –  I don’t remember – I said that I don’t expect or demand that people pick up on what’s preoccupying me. It’s fun when a picture goes sailing into Popular, like Kendall on the stairs yesterday, and I thank you happily for all the hearts she got, but I’m also quite content that this one won’t be following it. As we all agreed yesterday, we look back at our images and they remind us of something about ourselves in our time. Just like yesterday’s, this one is part of my story.


Black and white in colour 62


Please look at the companionship in Extras. I’d have posted it yesterday had I not got home so late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.