M9

By M9

50th ANNIVERSARY EDITION

On this date fifty years ago, I married a wonderful guy - the best ever!  We can hardly believe it's been fifty years already - seems like it's gone by in the blink of an eye!  We celebrated last week with a trip to New York City to see "The King and I" - my all-time favorite show/musical, at the Lincoln Center, and to also take in a few touristy things.  Luckily for me, my husband has come to enjoy the show too, so we both had a fantastic time.. 

This being Squirrel Blip Friday, I was happy to see this little cutie show up for  peanuts.  It was a rainy, dark day so I was hoping he'd enjoy his peanuts close by for ease of getting a shot.  But no, he high-tailed it up a tree and was well hidden in the leaves.  It's a good thing my Cool Pix camera has a flip-out view finder so I could hold it high over my head to search for him.  Instead of the typical 'sitting on a branch', he just flopped over the crook of the tree and kind of hung there to munch and crunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.