Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Cold (and very wet) play

There are not many bands that I would drag myself out on such a wet miserable night to go and see (I'm not a lover of crowds), but Coldplay is one of them. The metro staff were on strike today with the intent of disrupting travel to and from the concert in Sunderland and it poured (and I mean really poured) with rain throughout the whole gig. The thing that I love most about their performances though is that they make you feel like they are giving you a fantastic party, unlike some bands who take the view that they are doing you a favour by turning up and knocking out a few tunes. Everyone was given glowing wrist bands which beat in time with some of the songs and lit up the whole stadium. I've never seen anything like it, so beautiful and a great way of including the audience in the performance. I still don't know how they did it. The rain was soon forgotten about and it was all worth it in the end. I wish I'd got some better pics though. I hadn't really got to grip with my new camera settings before doing a night time shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.