Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Smile!

The collies on their afternoon walk, Dris is off hunting. A morning of catching up on housework. Including cleaning behind the cooker. I got a phone call from my mum to say she had spotted and bought a second hand gas cooker for me from a local buy and sell facebook page and that my dad is bringing it down today as he is near here today. The cooker that I have was one found in desperation just before we moved in here. It has quite a history. It originally belonged to my parents and was in a large static caravan they bought 25 years ago that was towed up on a 3 tonne trailer by my dad and parked in a sheltered spot for a few days before they would unload it and position it on their driveway. Unfortunately for them there was a storm while it was parked and the caravan flew clean over a fence and landed in a heap in a neighbouring field. They scrounged any parts they could and scrapped the rest. The cooker was given to a friend of theres and he has stored it in his shed since. That is until we were looking for one and he remembered he had that one and gave it back to us to use! It has done it job fine and because it worked, buying a new cooker has fallen further and further down the list of priorities! So I now have a new to me cooker that is a little more modern than my ancient one and looks like it will be easier to keep clean. I will be interested to see how my cakes do now as they old oven was not so good for the baking!

Having mussels for dinner as we bought  bag from a local mussel farm on the way home yesterday. £2 for 2kg is a bargain for some good mussels.

12c 10mph N warm and mainly overcast cold if standing around in the wind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.