fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Happy 97th mom....

She passed away in 2001....Today she would have been 97....thinking of Biker Bear's loss just heightened this day for me...I still, of course, miss her.  She was feisty,  a strong woman in her own rights, sometimes not too tactful in her speech and quite opinionated and let you know....but loving and a huge heart. As a child I was very quiet...often she overshadowed me and I feared her opinions if she heard mine....but later on I began to speak out more...sometimes not to her liking...but really, truth be told....I learned to speak my own mind more because of her strengths.   She was kind and nurturing to her friends and family and I loved that about her.  She had a sense of humor I loved.  while we often butted heads, toward the end I knew she trusted me as she shared more with me...if only we had had more time to grow more together with that trust.   Here's to you mom!  I'll always remember your words of advice."To one's own self be true".
She loved simple flowers so buttercups for her today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.