KatGirl

By katgirl

Bye Bob

We dropped Bob of for 4 weeks of fun, hiking, camping, and hanging out with kids instead of parents. His cabin mates remembered him from last year and he immediately settled in. In fact, he barely said goodbye to us.

We had a delay getting on the road because we had to give his vitamins and allergy meds to the "Witch Doctor" (nurse). There was a long line of parents with their ziploc bags of meds like us. We waited for almost an hour as we watched the rain clouds move in.

The rain wasn't too bad until we hit Aztec, NM. There we were hit with a deluge of rain and hail. As I went down this unfamiliar road barely being able to see, I convinced James that I needed to pull over. Unfortunately, our spot was flooding and so was the road. James helped me navigate to a parking lot that wasn't flooding (where I took this picture). We rode out the storm there until gradually the hail stopped, the rain decreased, and the road cleared enough that cars were getting through. Phew! I was getting worried we would be stuck there awhile!

The trip home was riddled with small stops and interruptions because of my work. I was so glad to get home.

I already miss Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.