Dance Diva.

It has been raining most of day which was such a shame as it was the Arbury Carnival festivities. I like to go and stock up on books and pick up a few toys for the small grandchildren's visits. Oh and have a go on the Tombolas. I was with my 14 year old granddaughter  and after walking around we sat down in the community cafe where she showed me the photos from her recent school trip to Sorrento. What a beautiful place. When the band started to play in the carnival arena, this lady, limped across the grass, hung her stick over her arm and started dancing, all aches and pains forgotten. Then a few youngsters joined in, but not me as I was loaded up with bags. Maybe I shall be a bit more active at our week long Chesterton carnival at the end of the month. The extra picture is a general view of people around the arena most with umbrellas. That reminds me, when my bus home arrived I couldn't fold up my brolly and the driver kindly waited a moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.